A mix of savory, sweet and salty, Hoisin Sauce is a traditional Chinese condiment that’s popular now in many types of Asian cuisine and fusion dishes. This gluten-free Hoisin Sauce is a fantastic glaze for barbecues or a flavorful addition to stir fry or rice dishes — but the possibilities don’t end there!
With brown sugar, garlic and ginger puree, and a delicate blend of other seasonings, this Hoisin Sauce has an invigorating taste that’s perfect for meats, seafood and veggies. Experiment with your favorite foods, or get creative and introduce its hint of sweetness in snacks and desserts. Serve it in a small dipping bowl, and kids, as well as adults, will love trying it with anything from chicken strips to broccoli and cauliflower.
Not all hoisin sauce is gluten-free, though San-J make this particular Tamari Hoisin Sauce from 100% soy and no wheat content. With no gluten or aromatic flavor that flashes off a hot pan throughout cooking, this Hoisin Sauce is a suitable choice for celiac or gluten-free consumers.
Their brewing method uses only soybeans as the main ingredient and no artificial additives. As a result, this Hoison Sauce is verified by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization and the Non-GMO Project. This product is also FODMAP friendly and certified kosher by the Orthodox Union.
Brown Sugar, Water, Red Miso (Water, Soybeans, Rice, Salt, Alcohol), Molasses, Tamari Soy Sauce (Water, Soybeans, Salt, Alcohol), Apple Cider Vinegar, Garlic Puree (Garlic, Water), Ginger Puree (Ginger, Water, Salt), Plum Juice Concentrate, Spice, Arrowroot, Inactive Yeast.
64 fl. oz.
1 Tbsp. (15mL)